Lutheran Church Extension Fund (LCEF) - upper midwest districts serves Lutheran Church—Missouri Synod (LCMS) organizations and members in Iowa, Minnesota, North Dakota, and Wisconsin. LCEF is a unique ministry-through-investment organization that offers LCMS members the opportunity to invest their money, earn interest, and help build LCMS churches and schools at the same time.


New MNS Finance Committee


Minnesota South District's new finance committee met at the district office in Burnsville today (11/6/12.) Pictured back row (l to r): Lane Nordquist (Hosanna, Mankato), Sean Martens (Trinity Lone Oak L.S., Eagan), Dale Ortloff (Our Savior's, Hutchinson), Michael Melchert (district legal counsel & Trinity, Waconia member), Matthew Frahm (St. John's of Rich Valley, Rosemount) and Jay Wangen (Our Savior, Eyota). Front row: Lu Clemmensen (district treasurer/business manager), Kurt Fuhr (Lutheran Church Extension Fund VP), Duane Helm (Mt. Calvary, Richfield), Rev. Paul Biebighauser (Christ Victorious, Chaska) and Kristi Lueth (St. Michael's, Bloomington.) We are blessed by their service.